<< First < Previous Page 1 Page 2 Next > Last >>

They usually entail a certification process for smallholder farmers or large farms with hired labour by an independent body. To date, there are 148 standards in the agriculture sector.

The findings in this guidebook are based on an analysis of the content and application of five key VSS in agriculture:
Common Code for the Coffee Community (4Cs)
Fairtrade International
International Federation for Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM)
Rainforest Alliance (Sustainable Agriculture Standard)
UTZ Certified


Read more and download the report Leveraging Voluntary Sustainability Standards for Gender Equality and Women's Empowerment in Agriculture: A Guide for Development Organizations Based on the Sustainable Development Goals at IISD website:

<< First < Previous Page 1 Page 2 Next > Last >>